Comparison

Is it time for a better florist website platform?

If you’re on FloristPro, Florist Window, or Florist Touch, you already know the landscape. These are the platforms that have served UK independent florists for years. But florists who’ve started looking around are asking a consistent question: why is the cost so high, the tech so old, and the support so hands-off — and is there something built for how floristry works today?

FloristGrow is the answer to that question. A modern platform for UK independent florists, with fair flat pricing, 0% commission on every sale, a 24/7 AI concierge on your storefront, and a team that keeps developing the platform around what florists actually ask for.

All incumbent pricing below is taken from published pricing pages — FloristPro and Florist Window verified June 2026, eFloraServices August 2026. Each figure in the table below states whether it includes VAT.

FloristGrow vs FloristPro vs Florist Window — at a glance

FeatureFloristProFlorist WindowFloristGrow
Ongoing annual cost (approx.)~£935/yr inc. VAT~£1,256/yr inc. VAT£1,188/yr (£99/mo flat, no VAT)
Same, net of reclaimable VAT (if you can reclaim it)~£779/yr net~£1,047/yr net£1,188/yr — no VAT to reclaim
Setup / one-off fee£99.95 + VAT£99 + VATNo setup fee
Contract / lock-inNot statedNot statedCancel anytime — no lock-in
Commission on salesNot statedNot stated0% — every sale goes straight to you
Technology stackBespoke/agencyLegacy ASP.NET (2009)Modern — built 2026
AI concierge on storefrontNoneNone24/7 AI chatbot
Smart delivery engineNot statedNot statedPostcodes, cut-offs, same/next-day
Platform evolves on florist feedbackNot statedNot statedYes — continuously
Hands-on supportPhone + emailNot statedPinwheel team

FloristPro pricing: £64.95/month + £99.95 one-off setup, ex VAT — source: floristpro.co.uk/pricing.htm.Florist Window pricing: £79/month + £99/yr SSL + £99 setup, ex VAT — source: floristwindow.co.uk/Pricing.aspx.FloristGrow pricing: £99/month flat, 0% commission, no setup fee, no contract — £1,188/yr. Pinwheel Media Ltd is not currently registered for VAT, so nothing is added to that figure; the competitor figures on this row include VAT at 20%. If you can reclaim input VAT you can reclaim it on their fees, but not on ours, because there is none — the net-of-VAT row above shows what that does to the comparison. Businesses on the VAT Flat Rate Scheme are registered but generally cannot reclaim it on a subscription like this.eFloraServices (Interflora British Unit) pricing: £95/month plus 7.5% commission per order, plus a £150 one-off sign-up fee, ex VAT — source: efloraservices.co.uk/pricing, August 2026.Card processing on the £5,000/month example below is estimated at Stripe’s standard UK rate of 1.5% + 20p per transaction, assuming orders averaging £50; commercial and international cards are charged at higher rates, so your own cost may be more. FloristGrow charges no commission; card fees are paid by you directly to Stripe.“Not stated” means the feature is not described on the provider’s public website; absence of a claim is not a confirmed absence of the feature.

What you’re actually paying — and what you get for it

FloristPro is an established UK florist website provider serving florists across the UK. At £64.95 a month plus VAT — roughly £935 a year before you factor in the £99.95 one-off setup fee — it is an agency-style service with phone and email support, and a bespoke approach to design.

Florist Window has been in the market since 2009. At £79 a month plus a £99 annual SSL fee (both ex VAT), the ongoing bill comes to roughly £1,256 a year including VAT. The platform runs on ASP.NET 4, a Microsoft web stack first released in 2010 and now over 15 years old — visible in their site’s .aspx page URLs and response headers. It is functional — florists are using it — but it is not what you’d choose if you were building a florist platform today.

FloristPro and Florist Window were designed for how floristry went online in an earlier era: you pay, they build you a site, you manage it. That model has served its time. It was never designed around 0% commission, AI, or a platform that evolves continuously.

On the row above, FloristGrow is not the cheapest option on flat fee. £99 a month is £1,188 a year — around £250 more than FloristPro, and a little under Florist Window. If you are VAT-registered, both comparisons move against us: you can reclaim the VAT on their fees and ours has no VAT to reclaim, so on a net basis FloristPro costs around £779 a year and Florist Window around £1,047 — both below our £1,188. We are not going to hide any of that. What the flat fee buys is everything included — 0% commission, every feature, no setup fee, no contract — with nothing added as you grow, and a 30-day free trial to see it working before you commit.

That gap looks very different against a platform that charges commission on top of a flat fee. eFloraServices (Interflora British Unit) charges £95 a month plus 7.5% of every order. A florist selling, say, £5,000 a month online pays about £470 a month once commission is added to their £95 — roughly £5,640 a year, against FloristGrow’s flat £1,188. Their per-order fee covers card processing where ours does not: on that volume Stripe would cost you upwards of £1,140 a year, so the fair comparison is about £2,300 all-in against their £5,640, not £1,188 against £5,640. They still cost well over twice what you would pay with us, and the gap widens with every order you take. Our fee does not move whether you sell one arrangement a day or fifty.

The technology gap — and why it matters to your customers

Your website is your shop window. Most florists would be surprised to know that Florist Window’s platform is built on ASP.NET 4.0 — a Microsoft web stack released in 2010, now over 15 years old. Their pricing page, their product pages, even their login system: all .aspx files on IIS 10, server technology released back in 2016.

That is not a subtle point. A legacy stack affects page speed, mobile experience, and the ease of adding modern features. It is much harder to bolt a delivery engine, AI integration, or modern SEO tooling onto a system built in a different era of the web.

FloristGrow is built in 2026, from scratch, for florists who expect their platform to keep up. Every page is fast, mobile-first, and designed to rank in local search — not adapted from something a decade old.

What the incumbents don’t offer

Neither FloristPro nor Florist Window lists any AI functionality on their public websites. Neither platform describes a mechanism for collecting florist feedback and shipping features based on it. Both platforms sell you a website product and a support relationship; neither positions itself as a growth partner.

FloristGrow is different in three specific ways the incumbents do not match:

A 24/7 AI concierge chatbot

An intelligent assistant on your storefront that answers customer questions, recommends arrangements, and helps them place an order — day and night, even when you’re not there. No florist-specific platform in the UK currently offers this.

0% commission on every sale

Every order settles directly into your own Stripe account. No cut taken on the way. The incumbents’ public pages do not state a commission rate at all; ours is 0%, and clause 4.5 of our platform agreement means that if we ever introduced a commission or transaction fee you would get at least 30 days’ written notice and could cancel before it took effect.

A platform that keeps improving

Founding florists get a direct say in what gets built next — and a better price. While the founding offer is open, we set your shop up on £74.25 a month instead of £99 — for as long as your subscription runs. Your rate is fixed when we create your shop, not when you join the list. We can close the offer to new florists at any time; once you have the rate, closing it changes nothing for you.The platform is not a fixed product — it is a continuously evolving service shaped by the florists using it. That is a standard a website built years ago and maintained since simply cannot match.

A note on Florist Touch

Florist Touch is worth mentioning separately. Their platform combines a florist website with a full EPOS and till system — an iPad-based point-of-sale, card and cash payments, and a delivery driver app — and is sold through an independent reseller network. It is a different category of product from FloristGrow: heavier, EPOS-led, and reseller-delivered. Pricing is not published on their homepage. If you run a multi-site operation with complex till requirements it may be relevant; if you are an independent florist looking for a growth-focused online platform, it is not a natural comparison.

Founding Florists

Join the FloristGrow early-access list

We’re opening FloristGrow to independent UK florists ahead of a public launch. While the founding offer is open, we set your shop up on £74.25 a month instead of £99 — for as long as your subscription runs. Your rate is fixed when we create your shop, not when you join the list. We can close the offer to new florists at any time; once you have the rate, closing it changes nothing for you. Founding florists also get early access and a genuine say in what we build before the platform goes public.

Join the early-access list →

Sign up free · Add a card to start your 30-day free trial · Cancel before it ends and you pay nothing

Opening your shop also means a quick check with Stripe, who handle the payments — your business details and your bank details, and possibly photo ID — so your sales land straight in your own Stripe account.

While the founding offer is open · £74.25 a month, not £99

Incumbent pricing sourced from floristpro.co.uk/pricing.htm and floristwindow.co.uk/Pricing.aspx, June 2026, and efloraservices.co.uk/pricing, August 2026. Technology stack confirmed via live HTTP response headers and URL inspection, June 2026. FloristGrow is built and run by Pinwheel.

Back to FloristGrow